house ownership

For questions relating to POL scripting (not necessarily related to WoD)

Moderators: Siobhan, Sebastian, Drocket

house ownership

Postby fitzchivary on Fri Oct 03, 2003 7:36 am

how can i change the number of lockdowns and secures and the total number of houses a person can own in the wod script i have looked and found them in house.inc but nothing i do changes the numbers
fitzchivary
Jr. Oldbie
 
Posts: 208
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2003 4:05 am

Postby SDonald on Fri Oct 03, 2003 12:31 pm

The GetHouseValueOfSign function in house.inc says that the housevalue is part of the house sign property.

Look at the housevalue CProp on the sign. Add up all the housevalues owned by the player. It can't exceed 6 (see the HouseValueUnderLimit function in house.inc)

GetMaxLockdowns defines the maximum number of lockdowns in the house. The higher the housevale, the more lockdowns it can have. I have a deed the players can buy from the decorator npc that entitles them to 10 more lockdowns in the house. It's done simply by modifying the last line of GetMaxLockdowns to return a bigger number.

Regards,
Stephen Donald.
SDonald
Regular Poster
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2002 7:47 am
Location: Australia

Postby fitzchivary on Fri Oct 03, 2003 3:58 pm

i changed it like this stll wont work is ther something im not doing right,i dont have to compile this ?

///////////////////
// determines if adding the housevalue will put a character over their limit
///////////////////

function HouseValueUnderLimit (character, housevalue);
var oldhousevalue := GetAccountHouseValue (character.acctname);
var newhousevalue := oldhousevalue + housevalue;
if (newhousevalue < 10 )
return 1;
else
return 0;
endif
endfunction


///////////////////
// Determines the maximum number of lockdowns permitted in a house
///////////////////

function GetMaxLockdowns (sign)

var hvalue := GetHouseValueOfSign (sign);
return (hvalue * 100) + 10;

endfunction
fitzchivary
Jr. Oldbie
 
Posts: 208
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2003 4:05 am

Postby Drocket on Fri Oct 03, 2003 6:00 pm

You have to recompile everything (in the /housing directory, at least, and actually, there's quite a few scripts elsewhere that include house.inc, so a full recompile probably would be a good idea.) You'll probably also have to restart the server for the change to take effect.
Drocket
Site Admin
 
Posts: 820
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2002 2:54 am

Postby fitzchivary on Fri Oct 03, 2003 6:14 pm

ok i tryed recompling the inc file and got errors on line 92.
AppendConfigFileElem ( "housedecay", MSG, elemkey, thelog );


one more question what would i put in to compile the whole pol dir .so i dont have to manuealy ecompile each file
fitzchivary
Jr. Oldbie
 
Posts: 208
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2003 4:05 am

Postby fitzchivary on Fri Oct 03, 2003 6:31 pm

im awake now i figuered out how to compile them al at one
fitzchivary
Jr. Oldbie
 
Posts: 208
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2003 4:05 am

Postby fitzchivary on Fri Oct 03, 2003 7:12 pm

thanx for the help got it all fixed now .
fitzchivary
Jr. Oldbie
 
Posts: 208
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2003 4:05 am


Return to Scripting Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron