Page 1 of 1

house ownership

PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2003 7:36 am
by fitzchivary
how can i change the number of lockdowns and secures and the total number of houses a person can own in the wod script i have looked and found them in house.inc but nothing i do changes the numbers

PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2003 12:31 pm
by SDonald
The GetHouseValueOfSign function in house.inc says that the housevalue is part of the house sign property.

Look at the housevalue CProp on the sign. Add up all the housevalues owned by the player. It can't exceed 6 (see the HouseValueUnderLimit function in house.inc)

GetMaxLockdowns defines the maximum number of lockdowns in the house. The higher the housevale, the more lockdowns it can have. I have a deed the players can buy from the decorator npc that entitles them to 10 more lockdowns in the house. It's done simply by modifying the last line of GetMaxLockdowns to return a bigger number.

Regards,
Stephen Donald.

PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2003 3:58 pm
by fitzchivary
i changed it like this stll wont work is ther something im not doing right,i dont have to compile this ?

///////////////////
// determines if adding the housevalue will put a character over their limit
///////////////////

function HouseValueUnderLimit (character, housevalue);
var oldhousevalue := GetAccountHouseValue (character.acctname);
var newhousevalue := oldhousevalue + housevalue;
if (newhousevalue < 10 )
return 1;
else
return 0;
endif
endfunction


///////////////////
// Determines the maximum number of lockdowns permitted in a house
///////////////////

function GetMaxLockdowns (sign)

var hvalue := GetHouseValueOfSign (sign);
return (hvalue * 100) + 10;

endfunction

PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2003 6:00 pm
by Drocket
You have to recompile everything (in the /housing directory, at least, and actually, there's quite a few scripts elsewhere that include house.inc, so a full recompile probably would be a good idea.) You'll probably also have to restart the server for the change to take effect.

PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2003 6:14 pm
by fitzchivary
ok i tryed recompling the inc file and got errors on line 92.
AppendConfigFileElem ( "housedecay", MSG, elemkey, thelog );


one more question what would i put in to compile the whole pol dir .so i dont have to manuealy ecompile each file

PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2003 6:31 pm
by fitzchivary
im awake now i figuered out how to compile them al at one

PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2003 7:12 pm
by fitzchivary
thanx for the help got it all fixed now .